2024 CHURCH COUNCIL MEMBERS

Those listed **ON THIS PAGE** should <u>attend meetings of the Administrative Board and</u> are VOTING MEMBERS

Pastor Rev. Rebecca Rowell
Chairperson Church Council G. David Shuler
Vice Chairperson Church Council Dean Hutto

Lay Member Annual Conference DeeDee Kullenberg
Alternate Lay Member Annual Conference Mike Kullenberg
Church Lay Leader Mike Kullenberg

Church Lay Leader
Church Treasurer
Financial Secretary
Recording Secretary
Recording Secretary

St. 650 to P. 14 P. 14 in Committee Character and Comm

Chairperson Staff/Pastor Parish Relations Committee
Co-Chairperson Committee on Finance
Co-Chairperson Committee on Finance
Chairperson Council on Ministries
Chairperson Board of Trustees
President United Methodist Woman

Art Shuler
Roberta Whitten
Frankie Locklair
Andrew Shuler
Robin Chinners

President United Methodist Men

Health and Welfare Ministries Representative

Disaster Relief Coordinator

Andrew Shuler

Walter Dantzler

Dean Hutto

Work Area Chairpersons:

Native AmericanMonica DantzlerWitness & EvangelismDeedee KullenbergChurch OutreachKacey LuptonNurture & DiscipleshipJamie DantzlerStewardship, EducationDebbie Bair

Stewardship, Education

Epworth OCR

Worship

Kittie Collier

Co-Chmn Children Ministry Team Susan Shuler & Cate August

Youth Ministry Amanda Shuler Family, Higher Education Frankie Locklair

Older Adult Betty Hill

Church School Superintendent G. David Shuler
Membership Secretary/Historian Harriet L. Hutto
Music Ministry – Choir Director Brian Lupton
Music Ministry - Pianist Susan Shuler

Members at Large of Church Council

Term expires December 2024 William Bull, Woody Dantzler, Dahl Shuler Term expires December 2025 Dana Shuler, Debra Hill, Amanda Shuler

Term expires December 2026 Cathy Shuler, Dana Shuler, Elliott Shuler, James Shuler

Page 2

ONLY CHAIRPERSONS of committees below attend Church Council meetings

PASTOR-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE: Members attend meetings of this Committee (Next Charge Conference Nominees will be serve until 2027)

<u>Chairperson.</u> Art Shuler (Term expires December 2026)

Term expires December 2024: Zane Clardy, Maida Dantzler, Dewitt Floyd Term expires December 2025: Harriet Bozard, Robin Chinners, Dean Hutto

Term expires December 2026: Art Shuler =======

FINANCE COMMITTEE: Members attend meetings of this committee

Matt Stokes and Roberta Whitten, co-chairperson

David Shuler (Council Chairperson) Rusty Collier (Church Financial Secretary), Frankie Dantzler (Church Treasurer) Frankie Locklair (Council on Ministries),

Mike Kullenberg (Lay Leader) Art Shuler (Chairperson PPRC),

Harriet Hutto (Council Secretary) Andrew Shuler (Chairperson, Trustees),

At Large: Walter Dantzler, Mac Shuler, Robert West

=========

TRUSTEES: Members attend meetings of this group

Chairperson, Andrew Shuler (Chairperson is elected by Trustees from committee each year)

Term expires December 2024: Kittie Collier, Barry Hutto, P.J. Whitten

Term expires December 2025: Freddie Bozard, Bryan Dantzler, David Johnson

Term expires December 2026: Leon Dantzler, Andrew Shuler, Dana Shuler, Cathy Thompson

COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS & LAY LEADERSHIP (Nominations)

Chairperson: Pastor Members attend meetings of this committee

Term expires December 2024: Harriet Bozard, Courtney Collier, Dave Shuler

Term expires December 2025: Lucia Hill, Cindy Shuler Term expires December 2026: Bob Shuler, Jay Shuler

COUNCIL ON MINISTRIES Members attend meetings of this committee

Chairperson, Frankie Locklair

Rusty Collier (Treasurer)

Debbie Bair (Stewardship & Education)

Monica Dantzler (Native American)

Frankie Dantzler (Financial Secretary)

Kittie Collier (Worship Chairperson)

Deedee Kullenberg (Evangelism),

Andrew Shuler (chairperson Trustees)

Mike Kullenberg (Lay Leader)

David Shuler (Church Council Chairperson)

Susan Shuler (Children's Ministry team)

Lucia S. Hill (At large)

WORSHIP COMMITTEE Members attend meetings of this committee **Chairperson, Kittie Collier**

Frankie Locklair, Susan Shuler, Mike Kullenberg, Dahl Shuler, Brian Lupton, Roberta Whitten, Alice Odom, Cate August, Sara S. Hutto, Robbin Chinners, Linda Inabinette